Everything You Need to Know About Valentine’s Week

Valentine’s Week is the most romantic week of the year! From February 7th to February 14th, couples around the world celebrate their love in unique and special ways. From roses and chocolates to dates and sweet messages, Valentine’s Day is a time for expressing and celebrating love. However, did you know that there’s actually a whole week dedicated to celebrating love? Yes, it’s called Valentine’s Week and it consists of seven days with each day having its own special meaning. In this blog post, we’ll be discussing everything you need to know about Valentine’s Week.

What is Valentine’s Week?

Valentine’s Week is a seven-day celebration leading up to Valentine’s Day. It begins on February 7th and culminates on February 14th with the main event, Valentine’s Day itself. The days of Valentine’s Week are: Rose Day, Propose Day, Chocolate Day, Teddy Day, Promise Day, Hug Day, Kiss Day and finally, Valentine’s Day. Each day has its own meaning and can be celebrated in unique and creative ways. 

Rose Day marks the beginning of Valentine’s Week and is a day to express your love with roses. Propose Day gives you the perfect opportunity to profess your love and ask someone to be your Valentine. Chocolate Day is the day to indulge your sweet tooth with chocolates for your special someone. Teddy Day is the time to give your loved one a cute and cuddly teddy bear as a sign of your affection. Promise Day is the chance to make a commitment to your significant other. Hug Day is a reminder to show physical affection to your partner through a hug. Kiss Day is self-explanatory – a chance to share an intimate kiss with your beloved. Finally, Valentine’s Day on February 14th is the day of romance, when all the love you’ve been expressing in the preceding week comes to fruition. 

Valentine’s Week is the perfect way to show your appreciation for those who matter most in your life. Whether it’s a close friend or a romantic partner, this week of love will surely make them feel special!

The History of Valentine’s Week

Valentine’s week is a time of celebration, love, and romance that has been enjoyed by people all around the world for centuries. This seven-day period leading up to Valentine’s Day has its roots in the Roman festival of Lupercalia, which was held annually on February 15. The celebration featured a romantic lottery in which men would draw the names of women from a box, resulting in many couples forming what were seen as temporary marriages for the duration of the festivities.

Over the centuries, the holiday evolved and eventually became associated with Saint Valentine, who was said to have been martyred in Rome on February 14th. This date gradually came to be known as Valentine’s Day, and the days leading up to it became known as Valentine’s Week. Today, the full list of days that make up this week-long celebration include: Rose Day (February 7), Propose Day (February 8), Chocolate Day (February 9), Teddy Day (February 10), Promise Day (February 11), Hug Day (February 12), Kiss Day (February 13), and finally, Valentine’s Day (February 14).

The Seven Days of Valentine’s Week

Valentine’s Week is a full week of love and celebration, beginning with Rose Day and ending with Valentine’s Day. This week is filled with various activities that couples can do to celebrate their love for each other. Here’s a full list of the seven days that make up Valentine’s Week: 

1. Rose Day (7th Feb): On Rose Day, couples express their love by gifting roses to each other. Red roses are typically given, as they symbolize love and passion, but you can choose to give any color rose you wish.

2. Propose Day (8th Feb): On Propose Day, couples who are in a relationship make their commitment official by popping the question. This day is also perfect for those who have been secretly admiring someone from afar, as it’s an opportunity to share your feelings with the person you love. 

3. Chocolate Day (9th Feb): Chocolate Day is all about showering your partner with chocolates! From rich dark chocolate truffles to classic milk chocolate bars, it’s the perfect day to indulge in something sweet with your special someone. 

4. Teddy Day (10th Feb): Teddy Day is the day to give cute teddy bears to your loved one. It’s a gesture of affection and appreciation, which can be expressed through a soft and cuddly toy. 

5. Promise Day (11th Feb): On Promise Day, couples exchange promises of loyalty, commitment and love. It’s a time for both parties to vow to stay true to each other through the good times and the bad. 

6. Hug Day (12th Feb): Nothing beats a hug from the one you love! A tight squeeze is all it takes to show how much you care about each other. 

7. Valentine’s Day (14th Feb): Last but not least, Valentine’s Day is the most special day of them all. Couples traditionally exchange cards, flowers, chocolates and gifts on this day as a way of expressing their love and appreciation for each other. 

By following these seven days of Valentine’s Week, couples can show their love and create some amazing memories together!

How to Celebrate Valentine’s Week

Valentine’s Week is the perfect time to show your special someone just how much they mean to you. It’s a week-long celebration of love, affection, and appreciation, culminating in the big day itself: Valentine’s Day. Here’s a full list of ways to celebrate this special time of year!

Rose Day (February 7th): Show your love and appreciation with a bouquet of roses – red for love and romance, pink for friendship and admiration, yellow for joy and gladness.

Propose Day (February 8th): This is the day to pop the big question! Surprise your partner with a romantic gesture or surprise them with a creative and meaningful proposal.

Chocolate Day (February 9th): Share some sweet treats with your loved one! Enjoy a delicious box of chocolates and take the time to appreciate each other.

Teddy Day (February 10th): Bring some extra cuddles and comfort into the day with a cute teddy bear! Pick one that reflects the personality of your significant other for an extra special touch.

Promise Day (February 11th): Make promises to your partner that will strengthen your relationship. This could include vows to always be honest and trust each other, or promises to listen and appreciate each other.

Hug Day (February 12th): Show your partner just how much you care with a tight hug! Spend some quality time together and savor the moment.

Kiss Day (February 13th): Let the sparks fly on this special day! Share a tender kiss that expresses your love and commitment to one another.

Valentine’s Day (February 14th): Enjoy all the romantic festivities of Valentine’s Day! From candlelit dinners and sweet gifts, to spa dates and moonlit walks, there are endless ways to spend this special day with your loved one.


Valentine’s Week is the perfect way to express your love and appreciation to someone special. Whether you’re married, single, or in a relationship, you can make someone feel special by celebrating the entire week leading up to Valentine’s Day. The full list of Valentine’s Week days includes Rose Day, Propose Day, Chocolate Day, Teddy Day, Promise Day, Hug Day, Kiss Day and Valentine’s Day. No matter which days you choose to celebrate, it’s a great opportunity to show your love and gratitude to someone important in your life. So make sure to mark your calendar and join in the fun of Valentine’s Week!